UBC student recipients of 2010-2011 CASLPA scholarships

Whitney Anderson, Michelle Johnson, Amita Khurana, Megan Staniforth, and Osamu Takai have been awarded the The Elks and Royal Purple Fund Scholarships by CASLPA.

Congratulations Whitney, Michelle, Amita, Megan, and Osamu!!!

Applicants for these scholarships are evaluated on the basis of academic coursework, clinical practicum references and an essay including career goals.

UBC students this year received 5 out of 17 scholarships that were available to students in all Canadian programs. This is a very high success rate, and an excellent result for our School!