Recipients of the First SASS Clinical Faculty Awards Named

The School announced the first recipients of the new clinical faculty awards at the BCASLPA Annual General Meeting on October 17th. The awards allow the School to recognize a speech-language pathologist and an audiologist who demonstrate excellence in and commitment to the clinical education of the School’s students.

The Elizabeth MacLeod Award for Excellence in Clinical Education (Speech-Language Pathology), was awarded to Dina Collins of G.F. Strong Rehabilitation Centre. The Noelle Lamb Award for Excellence in Clinical Education (Audiology), was awarded to Grace Shyng of the Western Institute for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing.

The faculty and administration at the School of Audiology and Speech Sciences are pleased to have the opportunity to recognize Ms. Collins and Ms. Shyng for their many contributions to the School’s educational mission, and would like to extend sincere congratulations to them both.

For more information on these awards, or to nominate candidates for 2010, please visit the awards webpage.